Billing and Cancellation
All service subscriptions auto-renew until cancelled. Your card will be billed each month for the services provided on the same day of the month you signed up. You may cancel at any time. We do not issue credit or refunds for non-use of your account or if you cancel in between billing cycles but we will refund your purchase in full if we can no longer provide the services to you and for that month.
To cancel your billing, login to your account and go to the “My Orders” section. Select the order you would like to cancel and click on “Cancel My Order”. Contact us at any time if you have questions or want to upgrade, change, or cancel your subscription.